titanlkak.blogg.se

How to update plex media server on my cloud pr2100
How to update plex media server on my cloud pr2100













how to update plex media server on my cloud pr2100

I did a hard shut down, and booted back up (something I ended up having to do MANY more times over the next day), and when the My Cloud came back online there was a red LED indicating something was wrong with the Seagate drive. The hard drives were noticeably quiet, so I was pretty sure the RAID wasn’t rebuilding. After 10 minutes or so, both LED indicators on the front of the unit went red not a good sign. I swapped out the old 8TB WD Red with the Seagate Exos and the RAID seemingly started rebuilding. Essentially, choose expand array, wait for the unit to be ready, swap out the drives, and let it auto-rebuild. I found some instructions on older forums to swap out the hard drives. I logged into the My Cloud dashboard and utilized the “Change RAID Mode” option in the storage settings to expand the array. The hard drives arrived, and I tried to see if they would be easy to setup out of the box. They aren’t compatible with the unit according to the WD website, but the 14TB WD Red HDDs are. I saw a good deal on two Seagate Exos X16 14TB hard drives. More recently, I’ve been running low on disk space, so I decided to finally upgrade the hard drives in the unit. Over time, I started to share more of my media with remote friends to the point where this year I am serving 4-5 external users daily. I’ve been able to access files while the WAN was down, and I’ve had no issues mapping folders in Windows or making shortcuts as I’ve seen other users struggle with. I have had no major issues with the My Cloud. I used it primarily as a Plex server, mostly serving movies and TV shows on my LAN. According to their website at the time, I believe these were the largest supported drives for the My Cloud. I separately purchased two 8TB WD Red NAS hard drives (model WD80EFZX) and set them up in a RAID 1 configuration. I originally purchased my WD My Cloud PR2100 Pro series on Christmas in 2016.















How to update plex media server on my cloud pr2100