titanlkak.blogg.se

Tell me why: chapters 1-3
Tell me why: chapters 1-3




tell me why: chapters 1-3

Because of this, while you uncover some interesting twists to the game’s central mystery, I didn’t feel like we were given enough breadcrumbs to figure any gaps out for ourselves. The game strikes a good balance between linear storytelling and letting you wander and soak up the lore, but you visit a few too many places and meet a few too many people for the Chapter’s run time.

tell me why: chapters 1-3

The old house feels especially bursting with flavour, scattered with creative artwork, colours, and a firm identity.

tell me why: chapters 1-3

I’ve never been to Alaska, and yet I felt as nostalgic as Tyler was upon his return. The world flows together with brilliant cohesion, building a place as cold and brooding as it is colourful and welcoming. The game’s setting, Delos Crossing, Alaska, is particularly in need of the distinction between reviewing this as a single game, and thinking of it as a table setter for something greater. Think a less violent Tin Star and you’re along the right lines. Tell Me Why feels like it was inspired by things inspired by Twin Peaks, far enough away to not feel like it’s derivative but close enough that the fingertips of David Lynch’s series’ ghost can be felt around the edges. That aside, this magical element adds a touch of sparkle to the game, which by its nature as a crime mystery gets a little dour.






Tell me why: chapters 1-3